Teeth?

TEDx Talks were taking place on campus today http://tedxexeter.com so there were lots of visitors - including Okehampton College.

Their logo made me think of teeth, rather than the intended Okehampton castle? http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/okehampton-castle/

That could be because I have teeth on the brain! You may remember I mentioned that Ian was facing a £1k root canal and crown treatment a couple of days ago! Well the 'good' news is that the tooth suffered a spectacular collapse today so it is beyond all help. Ian will have to have it removed in hospital - so he'll have to wait for a treatment slot but all the treatment will be free. I think that counts as a good result - kind of!

It was a really weird day at work as almost everybody in my Team had the day off. It made for some interesting queries as I had to deal with everyone else's subject areas as well as my own. So instead of my usual legal research queries I had to solve problems around classic Latin texts, access to Indian newspapers and access to Arabic texts - that put the little grey cells to work! It was quite nice to do these for a change :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.