Pencil therapy!

Ian bought me this great little present! I have a few 'adult' colouring books - no not risqué, just flowers and patterns rather than trains and buses and bunny rabbits! This one is great as they are all postcards so after colouring you can send them or use them as bookmarks etc which is what I normally do. Colouring is meant to be very therapeutic as you can concentrate on it and forget all about everything other than creating some beautiful pictures, I am a hopeless artist, cannot draw anything - but colouring I can manage!

It was a busy old Saturday - started early as ever with Leo so I did some stepping to a Poirot to get in 14k steps before anyone else got up. Then we headed to the Library for an hour or so, then it was haircut time, then ringing for a wedding, then a trip into Exeter for new school shoes for Leo since the stitching has finally given in on his others, then Pizza Hit for a treat for Leo (aah, forgot how noisy it gets in there!) then home just in time for Leo to go to bed - phew.

At least Clarks was quiet as we headed in nice and late, about 4.15pm. I shall remember that as I just cannot cope when it is busy in there - even beats Pizza Hut for noise levels and general havoc :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.