All These Things...

By Joestockdale

Forest Mound Braithwaite

"It's a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don't keep your feet, there's no knowing where you might be swept off to."

A stroll up the hill behind Lakeland Photographic Holidays through the woodland and up over the fence and out onto what I'd describe as a plateau of great vistas with a lot of bracken. The light wasn't all in my favor on this one, but I thought it made quite a strong stripe through the middle of the shot, which gave myself an opportunity to try and create a realistic contrast of the shadow and light. For this I took two photos one to bring the cloud detail back just a smudge and the other for the rest of the shot, as I was going a tad unprepared without my polarizer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.