Owl I think...

This morning I had my follow up mammogram appointment at the hospital. And I had to have a few more tests done just to rule out anything dodgy. They told me what they thought it was, and to my annoyance I can't remember the name other than I think it begins with A. Suffice to say it's extremely unlikely to be anything sinister but they have to check just to be certain.

I've been told I shouldn't do anything strenuous for the rest of the day, having had my boob used as a pin-cushion!! I have to go to work though. Serving should be fine, but I'm going to skive as much as I can with cleaning!

Whilst up there I had to go and collect hearing aid batteries for my Dad, which meant a wild goose chase! They keep moving the place that dispenses them, and only the previous people that did it seem to know who does it now. This meant me going to several receptions to be told "Yes, it was here, but now it's at..." until I got to the current location. I wonder how many times they will have passed the parcel by the next time I need to fetch them for him!

I took this photo of an owl design built into the brickwork. I thought mono changed it into something a bit creepier and more interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.