Living Statue

Today I headed into town to run a few boring errands and buy a few hobby supplies. Nothing of note was happening in town so I just took a few shots of the usual sights - pavement cafes loitering drunks and addicts, buskers, architecture etc. 

I decided to go with this shot of a lady who is a regular fixture in town, dressed as a statue, standing on a concealed box to make her look 7' tall. She does move - to offer lollipops to kids! In this shot she's looking a bit perturbed as a parent dragged their child away as she was about to take a lolly.

I have just booked Minstrel in for his Healthy Cat health check for next weekend. It will be nice to show him off have him checked over, get him weighed, ask if it matters that he's still pretty small and talk about - *whispers* - neutering! Also microchipping!

Now I'm ready to put on my PJ's, drink cider and watch me some Rugby League!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.