Classic Dodge

Today, once we were up and compos mentis, we took a walk down to the Brayford as there was a classic car show on - all types this time, from the '80's back to real vintage vehicles.


Out of the several photos I took, this is my favourite, for the reflections in the perfectly glossy paintwork of this Dodge pickup. 

As I took my photos and looked at the truck I eavesdropped on the owner telling another old dude about how he'd acquired it straight from a farm, all rusted and in a bad way. He did all the work on it himself, including the incredible paint job. Under the hood, the engine gleamed as brightly as the outside - it looked like he must polish it every time it has been out!

I admire his dedication and obvious pride in his vehicle, but I do think his wife - if he has one - must be a paragon of sainthood!

Afterwards we visited Jeri, Adam and the boys - had fun with the Grandsons and ate pizza! A great way to spend a Sunday afternoon! Then home to a warm welcome from Minstrel - I guess no one told him cats are meant to be cool and aloof!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.