Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

New Favourite Trousers & Dance Exam

Apologies for the nakedness.

Loving these new style of trousers... long Culottes or something. So comfy and feel amazing in them. Had to buy them, and took a photo because I got so excited haha.

...

Did my 3rd AS Dance Theory re-sit today. Went okay, questions on Focus, Dance Skills, Motif & Development, Performance Space & Structure of a Dance class. Kept bringing in knowledge from my teaching & Level 2 fitness qualification. I hope it wasn't too much of a mash up and I still get marks!

This is the last time I do it, 3 years of trying to get an A in this particular paper after endless hours of revision. I should get an A! I need almost full marks to change my overall grade from a B to an A, but if I at least get an A in this module I'll be much happier with my efforts.

Felt so weird after the exam though, just chatting with the students in the year below and my teachers. Like that's it, Farnborough 6th over forever. Completely! A Levels done! Weird Weird Weird feeling! Also strange how quick this gap year has gone, quicker than college and how much I've changed in a year. I will miss the Dance Department lot's but it's time to move on to the next stage in my training. The teachers are amazing which I am sure I have said before, but they are and I will always value everything I was taught and remember how amazing they are! They are my teaching inspirations for my own teaching so they'll always be important. Wow, don't know when I'll get a chance to visit college and the department again, probably not for a long time but I hope it's not a goodbye forever.

Fingers crossed for results day!

...

'I'm always Galinda. The blonde who gets everything she's ever dreamed of, but without her best friend and returned love she's the unhappiest girl behind that beautiful smile. Comparing my life to the story of the witches of Oz is the only way this can make sense, but that's it. Fuck love if I'm always going to have to compete with Elphaba. I don't want to be Galinda any more.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.