See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Looks Like New Neighbours at No 7

I felt like I needed a walk after a rather dull photo group meeting this morning,  so I took myself off to the nature reserve while we've still got a bit of sunshine. There were lots of insects and butterflies about but this one little chap busily making a nest in what looked like a nestbox made of breezeblock, caught my eye for today. When I first saw the slit I thought ' that must be for a very small bird' and as I could hear something moving about inside I tucked myself into the bushes a bit and waited patiently with camera at the ready. A minute or two later I was rewarded with this little head peeping out to have a good look round before amazing me by squeezing easily out of the narrow slit and off to fetch some more nesting material :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.