See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Rainy Rhododendron

I took this first thing this morning while the overnight rain was still fresh on the flowers and the sun was just breaking through giving us a changeable but pleasant day, weather-wise. We seem to have a new occupant in the garden in the form of a small mouse that I saw emerge from one of the holes that the mole leaves in its wake. It appears to be a much more reddish brown in colour than the ones I see occasionally in the garden (or the cat's mouth if I'm too late to rescue it), so I'm wondering if it is something different or just a brighter colour. I haven't managed to get a good look at it yet but a quick glace out of the window as I'm typing tells me that Ed the cat is still patiently guarding the hole that I saw it emerge from earlier - I don't fancy it's chances if it pokes it's head out right now and it means that I might not get the chance to get a better look as there's no way that Ed will give it up once it's his !!! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.