Mindseye

By Mindseye

Rockin Robin?

I went to the Flash this morning...left hub in bed to get himself up and going! The pain in his arm and shoulder is getting him down, not good today :-(

By the time I had driven, parked and walked to the hides, the best of the morning light was behind me, greyer skies and cooler. I glimpsed the kingfisher as it flew over the river, but no,chance of a shot.

I did see bull finches, ducks and ducklings, magpies, tits, moorhens, swans, Canadian geese, robins and squirrels.
I know it's flower Friday, but as I've blipped flowers more or less all week this week, thought I'd share this little Robin.

Off into Manchester tomorrow for a reunion with some of my old Church Gilrs Brigade friends, so,looking forward to that.
Maybe a city blip tomorrow ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.