Thinking more visually

By fjtweedie

Omoshiro

A day of difficult negotiation with my other half regarding the garden, including a visit to the Gardening Scotland exhibition at Ingilston.

We seem to have sorted out a compromise between my radical redesign and his desire for peace, and I've arranged for a plant person to come on Tuesday to start dealing with things.

This is a flower on my Omoshiro clematis, planted a few years ago at the base of an elder. It is now scrambling all over it, and still has beautiful pink-tinged flowers.

I am now sitting in the garden with a lovely glass of Gewurtztraminer, my all-time favourite bean dip from Trader Joe's in the US and hope that we will make some progress, if not all that I would like, in the next few months!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.