fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Keep Calm and Celebrate ...

...with a Jubilee picnic. For one. On wet grass. In the drizzle.

So ...Jubilee. Love it or hate it? You may have guessed that that I'm not (yet) very excited about it, but I thought it was about time I gave a nod in that direction. So, I made use of the fact that all my favourite brands have gone all patriotic.

Actually this was a complete set-up and I didn't have a picnic at all. I wouldn't even have eaten the marmite covered ryvitas but for the fact that I hate waste. Still, at least I got cold enough to justify going to a cafe for a cup of tea. Very British ;-)

The setting is the bank of the River Wear in Durham, just a few yards from this. I've always known the house as 'The Pink House', but the pink seems to have faded rather a lot! I believe David Bellamy lived there when he was a professor at the university.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.