Madeira - Day 2 - (Gatwick)

Having missed our connecting flight to Madeira (see previous "blip") we had no real choice but to stay overnight in The Hilton (Gatwick) ... :o|
---
Having contacted the travel agent prior to our postponed departure from Guernsey, we were given three choices ...
-
1.) Re-book onto the next available 'easyJet' flight (which would mean missing three days) ...
2.) Re-book onto TAP (Air Portugal) for the following afternoons flight to Lisbon and transfer onto the next flight to Madeira (arriving the same evening at about 22:30) ...
or
3.) Cancel the holiday (which wasn't going to happen) ...
-
Having decided on option 2, it meant a long wait and almost a day wasted at Gatwick ...
I can't say that I enjoyed the day very much ... in fact the phrases "pig-sick" and "bored-to-tears", spring to mind ...
I tried to amuse myself watching the planes flying in and out for a while, but after about 2 minutes, I lost interest ... :o|
---
To be honest with you, I'm way out of my comfort zone when travelling and I tend to panic if the slightest thing goes wrong ...
So there I was, with nothing to do but worry about what else could go wrong and be able to do absolutely nothing about it for several hours ... (instead of relaxing in Madeira) ... :o(
---
(I wasn't really in the mood for thinking about a blip, but was determined to get at least one picture ... I decided to title this shot "Light Aircraft") ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.