Madeira - Day 3 - ('Tuk Tuk') (aka: 'Tukxi')

After a very dodgy start to the holiday in Madeira (see previous two blips) we finally arrived in Funchal (the capital) in one piece ... :o)
---
What I really needed to do now, was to relax and take a leisurely stroll around the 'city' ... or, maybe, a less leisurely zip around the city in the back of a "Tukxi" (a three wheeled motorised rickshaw) ...
---
I decided to pass on the Tukxi for the time being ... My stress level was still a bit high due to last couple of days excitement to risk raising it up a level again ...
That said, my concerns were unfounded ... during our stay we took several trips on these contraptions (as passengers I hasten to add) and they were really quite enjoyable (and we didn't feel like a laughing-stock at all) ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.