A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

The First Cut...

is the deepest!

Visited the allotment twice today. This morning I attacked the long grass with a high cut setting. The difference is amazing. I can now see where all the old beds and paths are. Another cut will be needed but weather dependant, rain is forecast this weekend.

This afternoon I added the decking boards to the front of the shed. They're only 2' deep but enough to stand or sit in front of the doors. Another allotment holder next to me had arranged for some old scaffolding boards to be delivered for me. I was given six, all with small cuts in them, so that I can make raised beds with them.

This view shows some of the apple trees on my plot. They are all in blossom now. My next job will be to remove all the grass from within the gooseberry bushes and to find the bed around the artichokes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.