A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Lots of work...

Someone mentioned they'd like to see the shed or was I just wishing that? Anyway here it is as it stands today. It will be painted/protected as the treatment on it already is just a stop gap from the factory. I have bought a colour called forest green which is quite dark. This I plan to use purely as a background to some decorating I have in mind.

You may notice a couple of things in this image. Firstly the Chevy truck belongs to my neighbour and he has kindly helped me ferry some larger items down to the allotment for me. Today it was a small tallboy I couldn't even get a charity shop to take. It will do as storage cupboard. 

Secondly you'll notice the land beyond my shed is much tidier than the plot I have. It's fair to say I have some work to do, in fact lots of work...

If Derelict Thursday wasn't on recess at the moment I think this might be a candidate. Tomorrow if the rain holds off I'll be testing my new petrol lawnmower to see what is path or beds. :o))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.