A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Wide Angle Wednesday :: Interior :: widwed08

The interior of a hole in a tree.

I could have and maybe should have Blipped the interior of my shed today. It is the tidiest, cleanest and most presentable it will ever be in the future!

Having seen a very grand shed had already been Blipped I ventured out to see what else I could find.

Option 1 was the interior of the boot of my car. Although full of different things, mainly to do with shed building, it didn't inspire me.

Option 2 was the interior of my local train station. Looking at my image I feel ashamed at the quality of 1970's British Rail architecture.

Option 3 I thought was a little different. A shot of the interior of a local woods. A bit thin by way of connection but could have worked. It was then I spotted the hole in the tree.

When I use my trusty 9mm BCL I'm governed by a 20cm minimum distance for macro. I haven't cropped this image so some of it may look a little blurry. I think I was pushing the ability of the lens, camera and myself in doing this one. 

If you don't try you'll never know...

My thanks goes to Paladian for hosting this weeks Wide Angle Wednesday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.