It's the final countdown!

Oh what a fabulous day I have had all thanks to Kathymay 

I am into the final few days before the dreaded big birthday next week and so when I met up with Kath in town today she had a lovely surprise for me....well two actually. The first was an amazing picture she has made for me, which will definitely feature on blip one day. The second was afternoon tea...with champagne I hasten to add....at The Richmond Tearooms. It is an fabulous place themed around Alice in Wonderland and the food was delicious.....finger sandwiches, mini quiches, cakes, Manchester tart, Key Lime Pie and scones with lashings of jam and cream. I am full, but delightfully full. 

Thank you so much, Kath, you have softened the blow of my 49+1th birthday :))


I did take a pic of the afternoon tea, but it wasn't sharp enough so I've used a photo of one of the group of lads who were swinging and jumping and leaping around in Piccadilly Gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.