What a difference a day makes

Morning was slightly different today. We opened the curtains to thick fog & once we left the pad it was raining. We had no major plans today though I said that we should head here to Godrevy Light to enjoy the view of St Ives across the bay. One we arrived at the small NT car park on the headland I think we saw St Ives for about 4 seconds. The fog was very thick but I got my shot & we had our last ice cream in the comfort of the car.

We left here about two-ish & headed for Marks & Spencer at Hayle where Carol spent a bit of money. We then headed up the road to another outlet which she enjoyed immensely.

Heading back to the pad we diverted to the Golden Lion for a last night away dinner which was very good. Back now & packing ....

Home tomorrow 

Not sure if I mentioned but its been 'orrible today !

My 2nd picture shows the number of people on the beach....mad devils !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.