Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Misty Morning

I drove home in thick fog this morning but it started lifting early.  I wanted to go down and get some misty images in the park but I was waiting for a delivery which, of course, arrived an hour late as the driver got lost. By the time he arrived I had already made a good start on weed bashing and was filthy. I decided to start a war against the nettles in the paddock. As much I don't like removing the butterflies food plants, the way the nettles are marching, soon there will be little grass for the sheep.  The patches have tripled in size since last year and if I don't do something I'll be getting a letter from the landlord!  It's not so simple. First I have to fence off the area I want to spray, treat it and make sure the sheep don't try to eat anything.  They don't enjoy nettles but the long green grass between the patches is quite attractive. I tried to keep the stingers at bay by mowing  last year but they now needs serious root treatment. 

I was taking some shots of the fields just after the sunrise when this Starling landed on the dew decked fence line.  It wasn't quite the shot that I wanted for today but I love the glistening droplets on the wire. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.