pennychicken

By pennychicken

24 April 2015 - Forget-Me-Not

Busy day today, up early for spinning which took me through the graveyard.  I have been looking at the blue flowers for the last couple of weeks so today was the day to take a picture of them.  Found out later that they were forget me not's, such a perfect flower for a graveyard. 

Took a lunchtime mooch to town and ended up spending too much money in Pollys on two dresses.  I liked them both and could not decide between them so I treated myself to both, well you only live once.  Added bonus was that I thought I would have to buy the larger sizes and ended up in the smallest size, big North Walian thumbs up for that!

Mum and Dad arrived this evening.  The veggie lasagna and apple crumble were big hits.  Only downside is that I am not able to listen to the Cricket and instead I have to watch Masterchef!!! Looking forward to a nice weekend with them and the rain seems to be holding off as well which is a bonus.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.