Skip's Blips

By Skip

Do you recognize this bird?

I need a little help on the identification of this bird. I was walking down the trail headed to my car after a long photowalk when I heard a very loud and determined bird singing from the top of a nearby tree. It was so high up that I am amazed to have captured several good pictures of it. If you know what it is, please tell us so we can all know. Otherwise I am going to have to dig through one of my bird books and hope I can pick it out. 

If you want to see more birds (and a hungry deer) that I spotted along the trail today, click here to go to my nature blog. It really was a banner day for birds, and although not a warm day, it was sunny. Maybe there is some hope that spring didn't completely do a scarper. I'm crossing my fingers...all of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.