Almost out

There was plenty of blip-choice in the garden when I popped out at lunchtime to take a photograph. This shot shows a bloom and a bud on a tree that is about to burst into a pinky-purply fanfare in the next couple of days.

There were five parts to my day:

(1) I was up at 05:00am to review the work of a doctoral student
(2) At 08:00am I went to the regular Friday morning gathering of Edinburgh social media types at Contini on George Street
(3) By 10:00am I was on campus for a meeting and a PhD supervision
(4) I headed back home for an afternoon of blogging and web page updates: I've written up my trip to Sweden, and the news of the University's Athena SWAN bronze award on my blog
(5) In the evening Mr hazelh cooked a fabulous curry and pancakes for four: himself; me; and two colleagues from my research group (a PhD student and a research fellow) 

This was a nice way to spend a Friday.

Exercise today: walk to work via George Street (1 hour 15 minutes).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.