100 years on

A very moving Anzac Service this morning. Biggest attendance in years on a beautiful morning.
At both doors of the hall were these cup cakes beautifully iced with handcrafted icing poppies to form 100.
Have been busy editing images from the day for the RSA and to send in too the local paper.
Have mowed all my lawns  today as with going away on Monday I need to get ahead of myself. Interesting seeing the pics from the Wanaka Blipmeet. What a time they are all having.
I am going to forgo watching rugby tonight and sit down and watch War Horse which I have seen before but seems appropriate for today. I will then watch the live service from Chunuck Bair. I would say that will then be Anzac Day 2015 done and dusted for me.
I watched the one from Gallipoli this afternoon it was very moving. Both Australia and NZ prime ministers spoke so well as did Prince Charles.
Did you know 10% of our total population left NZ to fight in WW 1. Imagine all those  men taken out what a burden it left for the women to keep things going

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.