Dog tired

It's not my fault, truly it isn't.

I had such bad dreams last night, and the rain was raining and the wind was howling all around my ears, and I thought my world was coming to an end.

So I tried to batter the door down to warn them of impending doom.

I wasn't outside you understand, just in the back corridor where I always sleep, but I've never known a night like in all my short life.  Thunder doesn't worry me, no.  But endless rain and howling gales gave me the yips.

She got up and stayed with me for a little while, and I escaped and belted upstairs to be with HIM, on account of he's got lovely warm hands, and when he puts them on my tummy I feel secure.  But HE didn't want me up there.  Can you believe it?  I couldn't.  

In the end she made me go back to bed (but I got a brand new chewie out of it, which kept me quiet for a while).  I tried to batter the door down a few more times, but as the storm got quieter, so did I.

But today, I've got a raging headache, and all I want to do is sleep.

Which doesn't bode well for later on. 

I'll probably be awake all night again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.