Magpies and other things

The main other thing is mince.  And I can't abide those blankety-blank magpies.

They are so cheeky, they're not scared of me any more, even though I bark up a storm.  They just look at me in a supercilious sort of way, which says, "eh, so what - you're a silly muppet of a dog".  And it gets right up my nose.

So the only way I can get my own back is to eat all their mince.  They don't like that.  But seeing that she gives them some right out of her hand, I guess I'm wasting my time.

Other things - last night I only banged on the door a couple of times, and I got completely ignored.  So I went to bed.  And I only wanted to tell them that they'd left the laundry window open and Raj was on the deck in the middle of the night.

But if they don't care, far be it from me to be their early warning system.

If something goes wrong, it won't be my fault.

So there.

And in case you didn't guess, I'm feeling VERY hard done by.  And, to add insult to injury, they went out for a walk along a river, and left me at home.

I think I'm going to have a good old sulk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.