Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Trinity

On my way home from Falkirk on Thursday evening I heard a rather noisy and persistent rattle coming from the front of my car, so Friday started with a visit to the local garage. "Leave it with us," they said, "and we'll phone you when we've discovered the cause." So Friday was spent at home, waiting for the phone to ring.

In the afternoon I took the bus into Falkirk - just to get out the house as much as anything - and, while I was there, snapped this picture of Falkirk Trinity Church (formerly Falkirk Old & St Modan's). Just as well, since the garage phoned about 30 minutes later to say that the car was ready for collection. The cause of the noisy rattling sound? A small stone, less than the size of a pea, in the brake mechanism!

Oh, and within an hour, the blue skies had gone too, to be replaced by grey, dull clouds and drizzle. Result all round, I'd say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.