atoll

By atoll

Eh-Oh!

Not Teletubbies land but Wycoller Country Park and a view as the sun goes down on the Atom, part of the Panopticons public art project. Felt a bit mean making that comparison, me being a public art consultant and all, but it does remind you.

Seriously, I have always liked this piece though, but the mirrored stainless steel ball inside has had a rough ride. It basically keeps disappearing (getting nicked) due one presumes to the scrap value of the steel and the very remote location. It was missing last time I came a few years back, then got replaced, but was missing again today. See my Blipfolio.

Called in on my way with MrsB for an overnighter at my mums in Silsden before we all drive over to Beaumaris tomorrow for the Jubilee Bank Holiday weekend. Looking forward to it.

Atom was created by architect Peter Meacock collaborating with artist Katarina Novomestska of Peter Meacock Projects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.