shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Blipday

At least the blip confusion since the changeover means that I didn't have to explain in my own pedantic way that yesterday wasn't really my blipday due to a leap year. Technically, this is blip 1804, and my stats tell me my next milestone is in 22 blips time, but as archive blips are not true blips, this is really me marking 4 years in the blipworld, not almost 5. My making use of archive blips as a handy way of remembering what I was doing at various points in the past has messed with the total, but I do not regard them as blips. Always the pedant! 

To celebrate my real blipday, I treated myself to a new Lego character, and got lucky - Lego royalty! So he was welcomed in very warmly by all the characters I have who have red in their outfits (I didn't have a red balloon to hand, so I had to do the best I could!). 

I do want to say a word of thanks to all of you lovely people in the blip world who make this such a lovely place to spend even the small amount of time I can. I Thanks for letting me into your lives and being a part of mine. And to those who catch up with my blips on Facebook, thank you also for the comments and likes, I really appreciate your interest in the oddities of my life, my commute (and Lego!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.