Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Post-collections, pre-birthday

My two collections were today. It was a long day! My first was Combined Human and Physical Geography where we had 3 essays to write in 3 hour, one on Climatology, one on Geomorphology and one Human essay (either Culture & Society or Territories & Identities). The second was Geographical Techniques which involves Earth Observation, Statistics, and Qualitative Techniques. I ended up leaving it early, just had nothing else I could do. I don't think they went particularly well but I'm still positive in the long run for Prelims in 7th week. 

After they were over, Kitty, Hattie, Tim and I went to Bill's for dinner and cocktails as it is my birthday tomorrow. It was delicious food and I enjoyed the cocktails too. A definite treat for me, for post-collections and pre-birthday celebrating. We then went along to a pub where other people who'd finished their collections were and had some more drinks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.