BrightNBreezy1

By BrightNBreezy1

Just say yes!

Early this year I made a  conscious decision to try to make the most of each and every day. Part of that decision was that I would... wherever possible...embrace new experiences and say 'yes' to new opportunities.

One of those opportunities presented itself in February when I saw  someone on TV discussing a fundraising idea for Dementia UK. Similar to the Macmillan coffee mornings, they were running a 'time for a cuppa' fundraiser. 

I held my tea party in March and had a wonderful time catching up with friends and neighbours.

The certificate arrived today and reminded me what a lovely afternoon we had while raising, with gift aid, enough to train and support an Admiral dementia nurse for a month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.