House Hunting

I was very impressed with myself this morning - I got up early and headed to the gym. I had half an hour huffing and puffing on the bike and the power plate before Mr K brought the Little Misses over for Miss E's swimming.
It was nice to watch her in her new class. She definitely seems more relaxed and happier.
Although the gash she's got on her leg from dropping a concrete breeze block on it last night was causing her some problems. She was very brave!
From swimming we went to see a couple of houses. This is the garden of one of them. Just gorgeous! Unfortunately the work that needs doing to make the house into our dream house would be beyond us.
The estate house was immaculate. Doesn't set my world alight but it's easy. We could just move in and start messing it up!
Unfortunately Miss E had a monumental meltdown as we were leaving the second house. She obviously found house hunting a little overwhelming. It was the worst I can remember her being - screaming, kicking, and being generally hysterical. Sigh.
She calmed down eventually and we headed to our favourite cafe for lunch.
I was glued to my phone throughout lunch which is hideously bad mannered but I had to keep an eye on the Watford score.
We were the early kick off today and were tantalisingly close to automatic promotion.
When we got home I locked myself away in our room to watch the second half. I think I aged about ten years in the last ten minutes but we won. Woohoo!!! Almost there......
We needed two other results to go our way in the 3 o'clock kick offs. And unbelievably they did!
There was a nail bitingly tense , heart attack inducing last ten minutes with results changing and going against us but last minute goals went our way and we're up!!!!
Fan-bloody-tastic!!!!!
If a little annoying - I was going to take Miss E to her first game in the new season and now it'll be impossible to get tickets and ridiculously expensive if you can!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.