Sunshine and Showers

Today has been a day of highs and lows!
I had a nice lie in with a cup of tea and my book then I headed to Bicester to show someone around our house.
I sat there for half an hour but they didn't show up. So annoying. And so rude!
I sat on the stairs waiting, knowing they weren't coming and despairing of ever selling the bloody house.
The agent rang them and apparently they forgot! They were obviously desperately keen!!
So I drove home feeling a bit depressed. What a waste of time.
But......
Mr K got a call from the agent saying that the first couple I showed round a few weeks ago have been in touch and repeated their silly low offer.
Their silly low offer looks a bit more tempting now. Especially as they'll take it as is so no more trying to sort planning permission and builders.
We tried for a bit more, they held firm, we accepted.
Practically giving it way but it's sorted and it's enough for us to move.
I'm trying not to get too excited though. Things can fall through.
And I haven't spent all night on Pinterest looking for ideas for our new house!!
I took the Little Misses out for a bike ride and a picnic in the afternoon. We went up the hill leading out of the village. It was quite a workout pushing Miss L most of the way up!!
We took their walkie-talkies and whenever Miss E got more than a hundred yards ahead she'd stop to have a quick chat with the stragglers. 
We had a picnic at the top - a bit of a rubbish effort on my part: peperami, crisps, cheese strings and a banana - and then rode back down again.
Miss E whizzed down at a thousand miles an hour and then shrieked over the walkie-talkie "THAT WAS EPIC!!!!!"
And so it starts. Her slide into incomprehensible young person speak!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.