Souvenirs

This little pot came all the way in my rucksack from Cusco in Peru. I serve olives, chips and dips in bowls that came from the same shop!
Poking out of the top of the pot are dollars left over from our trip to Florida seven years ago for Mrs S's wedding.
I hang on to things!
I've had a busy day today. I either seem to do loads or nothing!
After dropping off the Little Misses I came home and did housewifely things until pilates at noon. I really enjoyed it again - I think it's the best class I've been to. I'll feel it tomorrow!
From there I went to the post office to post eBay parcels and then to see my dad in the shop. While I was there the rock star builder from the other day walked past and my pilates teacher came into the shop. I can hardly set foot out of my door without bumping into people I know. And I really don't know that many people!
From there I went to see the house that we fell in love with a couple of months ago - the one with the stairs.
I still love it and made an offer. We made an offer before which they accepted subject to us selling ours so hopefully they'll say yes. Fingers crossed!
Then I came home for a hurried late lunch before heading to get the Little Misses. 
On the way to school the estate agent rang to say he'd called our agent and there was no record of an offer on our house. What the.....!!!!
I said that was ridiculous and there was an offer and we'd accepted it.
He said no-one at our agents seems to know what they're doing. Marvellous!
It turns out he was talking to the receptionist!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.