*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

115/365: Boltmaker

Went over to Keighley today, for my sins. I needed a few bits and bobs, which I didn't manage to get anyway. As is tradition called at The Boltmakers to take the edge off.

I've felt tired today and my neck and shoulder has been very painful again so that's been on my mind. And I don't think being in Keighley helped things!

On the upside I can now play the entire solo from Our Sergeant Major, with finger-lifts, thumb-roll triples and index finger triples. I even tuned my uke in the proper key of G# to make it sound totally authentic. I'm not sure it will ever recover from the tuning as the strings seemed very tight. Eak! No wonder GF had a uke for each key he played in! It's a nice bouncy solo to play though and I only started learning it on Thursday so I'm chuffed to have nailed it so quickly. I must be improving!

Finished the day with curry and cava :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.