carliewired

By carliewired

Meetings and Prime Rib

A day spent indoors,
speakers, notes, meals included,
driving home Sunday

~ carliewired

So far, no snow. That's a good thing. 
Almost slept in this morning. I was having such a nice dream. It was interrupted by someone in my dream saying "You are going to miss your meeting." I rolled over to see 8:04 on my cell phone. I shook myself and bolted for the shower. The meeting started at 9. 
The day has been spent in meetings with a break for lunch in the meeting room. Everything wrapped up by 4 PM. I'm tired of sitting. 
The hotel restaurant features prime rib on the weekends. That turns out to be a real treat - Yorkshire pudding, mashed potatoes and gravy, horseradish, creme brulee for desert. 
We're back in the room to catch the Vancouver Canucks play hockey at 7 PM. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.