MyLifeMirror

By MyLifeMirror

Saguaro flower buds

"Weird is a side effect of awesome."- Unknown.

Maybe it's because I did not grow up in the desert so I have the opportunity now to look at desert plants with the eyes of an adult but with the amazement of a child.
Maybe it's always that way when we see something that strikes us as naturally "weird."

I love plants/flowers that remind me of family and heartfelt stories.
I love the familiar things.
But I do love weird too. :)

"Saguaros flower mostly near the stem tips during the dry foresummer; peak production is from mid-May to mid-June. The sturdy white flowers open late at night and remain open until midafternoon of the next day and are cross pollinated by bees and bats, including those that migrate from Mexico."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.