Texann Times

By Texann

Return of the frog

A huge storm passed through the area this morning at about 9:00 am, taking down nearby power lines and trees.  Luckily for me, my power only went out for a few seconds at a time.   
I spent much of the morning looking through my photos from the Savannah blipmeet (BoBB2015) that I went to last weekend.  I'm hoping to back blip some very soon.  I was also hoping that that might mark my return to blipping.
Went to the movies this afternoon with my guardian angel, Jenny, to see “Woman in Gold” – felt the story was a wee bit slow in parts but very well done otherwise (spoiler alert: I always enjoy a good true story with a happy ending). 
I’d popped into the garden earlier in the afternoon to see if there had been any damage caused by this morning’s storm (clearly I didn’t feel it was urgent!).  Not only did everything seem ok but I also spotted this lovely, tiny, green tree frog sunning himself in one of our sagos (he posed really nicely so this is SOOC apart from a slight crop).  As soon as I saw him, and found myself rushing back inside to get my camera, I just knew today would be my photographic return to blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.