An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Soft & Cool

After London, it was SO nice to don the hiking boots and the thick socks, replacing rock hard pavements for soft earth and composted leaf paths, for a (very) early Stroll around Grovely Woods this morning.

The fresh smells, the country air and the woods erupting into life. These two folk were the only ones seen.

Looks like it's going to be dull all day and so despite it being Salisbury's St George's Day celebrations, I am no longer paid to officially photograph it. I sense a damp squib anyway, if last www.blipfoto.com/entry/4278279 year's was anything to go by.  I'll probably have a moochy around and snap a bit, as it's free and it'll give me a chance to catch up with other newspaper snappers that I haven't seen for a while.

I also sense a few hours gawping at daft but very fit folk running in the London Marathon on TV this morning. I'm quite glad to have gotten myself out of there - another year for snaps, perhaps. I did  have this crazy idea to get the train to Southampton for their half marathon but more expense and buses replacing trains (and my already had exercise) soon put an end to that one! Again, there will be future lesser events elsewhere no doubt.

Lens is Nikkor 135mm f2

Thank you for all the nice comments on the Westminster Cathedral interior Blip yesterday and make sure you all have a relaxed and happy Sunday!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.