Bread ring

Various jobs to do today. I started by loading the washing machine, while that was doing it's thing I did the ironing. I then unloaded the washing machine to pop into the village to collect my prescription and post my postal vote for the council elections. On the way back I was spotted by a friend and came back with a set of political leaflets to deliver - ironic given that I've already voted...!

In the afternoon I upgraded the laptop from Debian GNU/Linux 7 "Wheezy" to version 8 "Jessie". That went pretty painlessly - upgrading Debian usually does these days. Every two years or so a new version arrives with lots of cool new features, problems fixed, and the odd new bug...

In the evening my better half made dough and late in the evening the result, blipped here, came out of the oven as a walnut and raisin bread ring. It didn't rise as much as she had hoped but it sure did smell good - we'll have some of it for breakfast tomorrow after the dawn chorus walk in the village...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.