Red campion

Today started at silly o'clock, we had the dawn chorus walk in the village to listen to birds at 05:30. I took my blood pressure blood pressure readings and weighed in, then we dashed off for the walk. After the walk we came home for breakfast - we had some of the nice raisin and walnut bread my better half made yesterday and some that the machine made the day before.

My weight is still bang on target, another 750 g lost since last Sunday. I've been taking daily measurements - which show quite significant changes, by Wednesday I'd gained over 2 kg and then lost it all again to be back on track by Sunday morning. Depending on how water is being used by your body and exactly when you go to the loo your weight can vary by quite a bit, which is why it's best not to worry too much about it as long as your clothes fit!

While my better half had a nap, I did some fiddling on the computer I upgraded yesterday. Every upgrade brings changes, and I had a few things to tweak. The most outstandingly annoying one is the network where the hardware has always been a bit temperamental not liking some switches but being perfectly happy with others...

I nipped outside to try my luck at a blip before the light failed. I've blipped another red campion, they are the first flowers in the wild flower lawn we have that come out and are a sign that summer is on the way.

Now I think I'll do some less than exciting ironing of the clothes that I washed yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.