The "Early Birds get the Worm”... and the Blip

There was such a flurry of activity in the backyard this morning so I took my coffee and camera outside.  I hadn’t seen any blue jays in a long time until yesterday.  I was pleased to see one again today and even more so to capture this one with his breakfast.  I was quite a distance from it, using manual focus on the 300 mm lens.  I had to crop it quite a bit, so this is as good as it gets…. but I am happy. 

It will be full on this week in preparation for #3 son's wedding in NY.  I have been busy scanning slides for the requisite rehearsal dinner slide show.  Fortunately, I am only the scanner and not the producer. I still have my final dress fitting, pre-wedding grooming, packing for a week’s trip (yes, again) after the wedding, with the father of the groom who is long overdue for a vacation, and finishing up the Canal Trust photos.   Yikes, I had better get busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.