Bat Art

No kidding! So...as a fund raiser one of the Lubee Bat Conservancy employees devised a way for the bats to 'Paint' on canvas. It's quite ingenious actually. You can check out the EXTRA PHOTOS below for shots of a bat 'Painting' and the young woman who devised the painting stations. I wish I could remember her name. I purchased one of the paintings, of course! Como no? I don't know if the artwork is 'right-side ' up or not. I was told that the painting was a 'group effort' by pregnant female bats. Seems that the females make better artists than the males. Males, I'm told, spend much of their time defending their 'territories' and apparently don't see the importance of creating art! I had a great time with the bats and Sefferdog yesterday. If you haven't seen it yet do take a look at Sefferdog's great shot of a beautiful bat. And my BatBlip from yesterday. And if you love Bats or are just curious about them fly on over to my Flickr page... HERE for more very cute Bats! And if you are ever in the Gainesville, FL area do plan to visit the Lubee Bat Conservancy! And a Peaceful week to all! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.