Fun

Started the day with a lazy long lie followed by some catch up with my secretary duties for the WSD guild which have been a bit neglected since I use all my energy at work. At least I can hold my head up when I go to Spin Saturday tomorrow and feel like I know what's going on if anyone asks.

Noah and I spent a fun afternoon down at the front, the sun was shining much more than I thought it would and it was actually really warm. He put his bike in to get some tinkering done, we had a blether with all the gang in the wool shop and some nice refreshments in Flava before meandering our way slowly back up the hill listening to my two tone squeaky shoes!

Noah cooked his special barbecue chicken for dinner while I warped up my knitters loom with some nice yellow and green cotton stripes, blip to follow once I've actually started weaving on it. Hoping for quite a crafty and sociable weekend, spinning tomorrow, sister in law tomorrow night, brother on Sunday, Freya home Sunday night, Fiona at some point and as much knitting, felting, weaving and general crafting as I can squeeze in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.