Busy

Had a busy, rewarding day today.

Got up early to go spinning at Once A Sheep and finished the yarn I've been working on. Had a lovely time catching up with everyone and enjoying some crafty time with the girls (and the cake too!)

Carlos headed out to Glasgow about 1 so I didn't want to leave NOah in on his own too long. We had fancied going to an art exhibition in Greenock yesterday but got side-tracked so we went this afternoon. The work was by Jim Owens and his partner Grace Donnelly, both Noah and I really liked it. Jim was there so we had a nice long chat about art, the west coast and the benefits of working around others in arts and crafts in developing your own skills and learning.

I thought I would come straight home and make a felt picture but I've not been finding my surroundings very inspiring recently so Noah and I decided to paint the living room. We only for our feature wall done before Marisol came over, she did the cooking and helped with tidying and re-organising with a glass in hand. We had a lovely night, just like the old days in Finlaystone when we would tackle a multitude of tasks as long as there was a nice Sauvignon Blanc to keep us going.

I'm really pleased with the progress so far and will hopefully get some more done tomorrow before my big brother and his family come for a late lunch.

If you're wondering about the photo it is the reflection of an amazing stained glass window in the Ladyburn business centre on Pottery street in Greenock. The window was amazing but the reflection in the floor captured my attention even more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.