pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Captain came calling!

Captain was back again, & while I pottered around my Cambridge greenhouse gathering more stuff to bring home, he came in to see me. And by chance the tub of peanuts he loves was right by me, so after gentle persuasion he began to take them from my hand. Something he used to do from the Rangers, who obviously are no longer here since their redundancies. Just another thing to suffer from the stupid decisions made by CPPF.

After filling my car with the glass from my greenhouse (the one that is moving with me) I met with another friend from Linton who I had missed on earlier 'leaving' celebrations.

Jon cooked a lovely dinner, but all too soon it was time to leave them and drive back. I felt really tired this time. I really am looking forward to next weekend when I will get a proper rest.

Once back I unpacked the car & I was greeted enthusiastically by Ralph (my adorable cat) and the housework.

The garden needs me too, so let's hope for some more sunny evenings.

This evening I'm going to go to bed early with my book :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.