pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Tea and cakes

I ran out of energy to blip yesterday. I propose to make up for it today with 2 blips!

Up early with the prospect of another drive to Cambridge. I let Henry lie in until 9.20 then rushed about to gather the things I needed to take back with me. Car was packed up and animal food piled up so we left at 10.30 - only to find they were resurfacing the road outside our house and they forced me to go via Norwich, rather than Fakenham/Swaffham etc. it was a slow drive, and a bit of a drag as I now do that drive for work every day anyway.

Got 'home' at 12.30, and after a 'hello' and a quick bit of lunch, Jon, Henry & I headed into Cambridge for a bit of retail therapy. Obviously included a tea break in the Grafton Centre. I still like Cambridge a lot.

So far, so good. Just waiting to pick up Moll from work....

To be continued...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.