In My Life...

By steeble

F*#king Skint!!!

Busy busy day today. Was quite funny though........ I was talking to a clients son as I was doing his hair and I was telling him I needed a photo for todays journal entry and asked if he had any suggestions. He came up with a couple of ideas. After I'd finished their hairs I went on to my next client who just happened to be his grandma. She had mentioned that he'd been grounded recently for swearing(which totally inspired this blip).

So no this isn't a real swear jar. Although me and Rachel have a similar thing... recently we decided we'd been having too many takeaways/eating out. Its costing loads and also making me podgy round the middle. So whichever one of us suggests either has to pay a fine of £5 towards a holiday fund. We don't have a quirky name for the jar yet... any ideas?

We only started the 'fines jar' last week and already its £10 up. So for tea tonight I'm having chicken madras with chips and a garlic/coriander naan...... all in aid of having more spending money whilst away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.