In My Life...

By steeble

Fool on the Hill

Day after day, alone on a hill......... Beatles again.lol

What a week! So pleased its a long weekend. Had some hair ups to do this morning first thing for a surprise 25th wedding anniversary. I've never felt I've been much good with hair ups but my numbers been passed on through people asking so I guess I cant be too bad either.

Finished work and made a start on the initial shape of my wood carving I'd mentioned in an earlier blip. I'll not give too much away yet as it will most definitely be a blip when its finished. I'm excited about it for all I've never done any woodwork before.

After that had some food(£5 in the jar). Then went to the cinema to see Men in Black 3. Its really good, If you liked the first two then you'll love this one. I actually think its the best one yet, less rubbish and more storyline. The bloke who plays the young Agent J(Tommy Lee Jones character) does an excellent job, the voice, facial expressions and everything is just spot on.

On the way home from the cinema drove past Penshaw and tried out my zoom lens. This is my first blip using it. This is The Earl of Durham's Monument but is more commonly known as Penshaw Monument. I think the building itself is such a strong and dominating structure but apparently its based on the Temple of Hephaestus in Athens(I don't think its too similar) its like saying Blackpool Tower is similar to The Eiffel Tower. Shouldnt be done as they are very very different. Just my opinion......

Hope you like it anyway.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.