THE CRAB APPLE BLOSSOM

just after the rain. I cherished the rain, it started at the right time.
And as it had come, suddenly, it disappeared and instead the sun came out.
We sat at the balcony and to my big surprise a red squirrel walked perfectly calm down the drive, crossed after some deliberation the road and followed her way on the slope, climbed a tree, and another.
Later I walked down with my camera would she still be there? No, not at all, but it was fun to see her and who knows when she will return.
A quiet day, again.

My haiku:

The green colours deepen
Their shade the dark shadows too
The squirrels appear

And the proverb:

When April blows his horn, it's good both for hay and corn.

1670  Ray 41. That is when it thunders in April.

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.